chick_soup_hls

I wanted to do a book review of Chicken Soup for the Horse Lover’s Soul because every horse person needs to read this book.

This book is in paperback, it is 414 pages, and the stories will bring tears to your eyes or they will make you laugh.

One thing I really like about this book is on page 405 it lists the contributors and gives a brief excerpt about them.

The different topics in this book include:

  • A Special Bond
  • Horses as Teachers
  • These Amazing Animals
  • Horses as Healers
  • On Championship and Commitment
  • And…They’re Off!
  • Horse…Cetera

When I read the stories in the book I imagined my horses being able to do the things these horses do in the stories.

I also found myself asking these questions:

  • Would my horses do the same thing in the same situation?
  • Would my horses protect me like some of these horses protected their owner?

This book is also filled with great quotes about horses.

“A cowboy is a man with guts and a horse.” – Will James

definite-two-thumbs-up-books-publishing-reading-writing-dp6jg0-clipartI am going to give this book a two thumbs up! It is a great read, the stories are short but they really touched the heart of this horse lover’s soul.

 

